Home I  English I  Chinese  
Apply for
VISA to
New Zealand
In
China
and Hong Kong
Public Holidays / Closures
China Holiday List 2014

Name of public holiday
Dates
New Year's Day Wednesday, 1 January 2014
Spring Festival Thursday, 30 January 2014
Spring Festival Friday, 31 January 2014
Spring Festival Monday, 3 February 2014
Spring Festival Tuesday, 4 February 2014
Spring Festival Wednesday, 5 February 2014
Tomb-sweeping Day Friday, 4 April 2014
May Day Thursday, 1 May 2014
Dragon Boat Day Monday, 2 June 2014
Mid-Autumn Day Monday, 8 September 2014
National Day Wednesday, 1 October 2014
National Day Thursday, 2 October 2014
National Day Friday, 3 October 2014
Christmas Day Thursday, 25 December 2014

Note For Applicants submitting their applications in Guangzhou whose applications will be processed by the INZ Hong Kong Branch

If there is a public Holiday in Hong Kong the day after your application is submitted, your application will not be received by Hong Kong Branch until next working day.


HONG KONG Holiday List 2014

Name of public holiday
Dates
The first day of January Wednesday 1 January
The first day of Lunar New Year Friday 31 January
The fourth day of Lunar New Year Monday 3 February
Good Friday Friday 18 April
Easter Monday
Monday 21 April
Labour Day Thursday 1 May
Buddha's Birthday Tuesday 6 May
Dragon Boat Festival Monday 2 June
HKSAR Establishment Day Tuesday 1 July
Day following Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival
Tuesday 9 September
National Day Wednesday 1 October
Chung Yeung Festival Thursday 2 October
Christmas Day Thursday 25 December
The first weekday after Christmas Day Friday 26 December